Found a Conditioner for locs!

As always, look to Loc’d Life Magazine (www.locdlife.com) for the latest in product reviews and information.

This week, I used the Jamaican Mango and Lime Protein Conditioner for locs. I was pleasantly delighted to use this product.

First of all, my locs were straw dry. I needed some type of moisturization. When I purchased the JML conditioner, I did the hand test first: I opened the bottle and squeezed a little between my fingers, rubbing them together to see how quickly it dissolved. It passed this test. The light creamy texture easily passed through my fingers.

After shampooing, I placed a generous amount on my locs from root to ends. I especially focused on my ends, as this was the driest part of my locs. It worked in smoothly. I didn’t have to rub it in too hard. I left it in for around 3 minutes as directed (1-3 minutes or so depending on the length). It rinsed out easily, and my hair was softer. I sealed in the moisture by using an oil moisturizer and some oil on my locs.

Overall, I’ve been looking for a quick rinseout conditioner for my locs for a long time. I want to do hot oil treatments, but I have no time. The Jamaican Mango and Lime Protein Conditioner is a nice alternative for a quick moisture treatment. I am using this again and again.

Again, look here for more product reviews and other items on loc’dom. Visit www.locdlife.com for more products, essays, pictures and other items to celebrate your loc’d lifestyle.

Gail Mitchell
Loc’d Life Magazine

One thought on “Found a Conditioner for locs!

Leave a Reply

