What’s the strangest comment you’ve received on your hair?

Thank you for your all your comments. I will add new department content to Loc’d Life Magazine (www.locdlife.com) by July, so check in then. I’ll also let you know through our email blast.

This week’s question: What is the strangest comment you’ve received on your hair?

This comment wasn’t as strange as it was surprising. My mom who is from Jamaica noticed that my locs were growing. She said, “Your hair is growing. So when are you going to take it down?” A cousin from Canada who came to visit and hadn’t seen me in a while said, “You must be the rebel of the family!”

When I got my locs, I eased it on past my parents. This was something I had to do for myself. As far as being a rebel, my most rebellious act was switching to decaf one day. (Sorry, mom and cousin for calling you out! I love you both.)

These were lighthearted comments. Have you gotten any feedback that surprised you? Let us know.

Look for a new issue by July. www.locdlife.com

Gail Mitchell
Loc’d Life Magazine

One thought on “What’s the strangest comment you’ve received on your hair?

  1. The strangest question so far was asked by my mom..”How do you take that stuff out”? I said “Its not “stuff” its my hair”!

Leave a Reply

