Who (or what) was your inspiration to start your locs?

Thank you for your responses, and look to www.locdlife.com for the latest in loc’d hair styles and news.

For me, my inspiration was a lady at a spa. She was the masseuse. I didn’t get a massage that day, but I noticed her hair. It was long with very thick locs in spirals down her back. It was a honey color. A couple of years passed since I decided to get locs, but the fact that I still remember says something. There’s been other people along the way that I’ve noticed. But this woman stands out.

Who or what inspired your locs? Write your post here! And as always, more is to come on www.locdlife.com.

One thought on “Who (or what) was your inspiration to start your locs?

Leave a Reply

