Another shampoo for locs

I recently visited the Martin Interculture Festival of Life in Chicago this past weekend. Thanks to all who I met wearing locs out there (and there were a lot!). As always, you know that www.locdlife.com has the best in loc information.

I have recently returned to an old staple when my hair was relaxed: Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural For Women of Color Dry to Moisturized Shampoo. My locs are color treated, and they get as dry as you can get—even with a daily spritzing with oils.

I will say that I like it for its moisturizing properties. The shampoo left my locs moisturized with a lovely scent. It took a while to completely lather up, and I had to use a lot of it for my locs, since they’re so thick. (I think I only got 2 uses from one bottle.) When I went back to the store and looked at the store shelf, I bought it again because it was the best value.

Bottom line: If you need quick moisture and are pressed for time and money, this is a good product to use. It WILL moisturize your locs. You could just use this as a shampoo and conditioner in one. One of these days, I’ll have time to do a good hot oil treatment, but right now, I look to moisturizing shampoos, conditioners and finishing oils for moisture. I’ll let you know when I do!

Thanks again, and remember www.locdlife.com is your guide to the loc’d lifestyle.

Gail Mitchell
Loc’d Life Magazine

One thought on “Another shampoo for locs

Leave a Reply

