I found this loc maintenance butter online while looking for what to post for you this week. It is the Fabulocs Loc Binding Butter. I just ordered it and I’m awaiting it to try.

It has 13 essential oils, including shea butter infused with beeswax. Yes, I said beeswax. But what’s interesting about this product is that the stylist (and founder Nimat Bilal) said you should use it ONLY for loc maintenance sessions. That’s every 3, 6 or 8 weeks. She also mentioned that you should use only a little on each loc. For something to use in between maintenance sessions, try the Intense Moisture Therapy. http://www.fabulocs.com/products.html

The product works without clips or pins. Nimat wraps the loose hairs around each loc, and it stays put in the video. There is also shine.

My hair is fine, and I use a loc stitch for my maintenance at the salon. I’m ordering this today to try between my visits to the salon. Let me know if you’ve used it, and how your experience is. It looks like a good product for those who have frizzy locs or roots even just after a maintenance (like me). Again, the key is to just to use a little and not as often to avoid buildup.

I will write my review in a future post. If you’re a user, drop me a email at info@locdlife.com.

Leave a Reply

