Loc product review

jamaican_mango_tingle_shampoo2012-dreadlocks-wedding-hairstylesJust before this writing, I shampooed and conditioned with Jamaican Mango and Lime Tingle Shampoo and Protein Conditioner. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

My locs have grown quite a bit, so I used quite a bit of the Tingle Shampoo. It lathered pretty well at the roots and I worked it downwards towards the ends. True to its name, it did tingle, and it felt good. I lathered three times to really cleanse my hair of product buildup throughout the week.

I then used the Protein Conditioner. I followed their directions by applying it to my locs from root to ends and left it on for about 3-5 minutes. I put on a shower cap to allow my body heat to help the conditioner to penetrate. I rinsed out the conditioner and could feel softness return to my locs.

Will I use this shampoo and conditioner again? Yes. Jamaican Mango and Lime cleansed and softened my dry locs. That’s the bottom line.

gail1‘Till next time,
Gail Mitchell
Editor
Loc’d Life Magazine

P.S. Don’t forget to get vols. 1 and 2 of our printed edition at http://www.magcloud.com/browse/issue/399285

2 thoughts on “Loc product review

  1. Thanks for this review. I have not tried the shampoo and conditioner, but i have tried the locking gel (for both my son and myself) and the loc and set styling lotion. I would not use the gel again and have since had to throw it out as it had completely liquefied. The styling lotion, however, works well in my opinion even for retwisting. I shampoo with castile soap, but I may have to give this shampoo a try (I don’t normally use conditioner though).

Leave a Reply

