More loc moisture tips

If you’re looking for moisture, look no further than Mizani Butter Rich Deep Nourishing Hairdress.

This nourishing whip of cocoa and shea butters and coconut oil provide the vital moisture that locs need. When I saw “butter” on the label, I was immediately intrigued.

My locs felt really dry lately, due to getting a little lazy with my own nighttime routine. Yes, even I didn’t wrap my hair up at night. When I didn’t, my locs felt like it. I put some on my scalp and worked it down the ends. I stayed at home today, so I wrapped it up and allowed the Mizani to do its thing.

When my locs emerged from my Loc Soc, they were softer. The label says that it can be used on towel-dried or dry hair. Imagine the effects after a fresh shampoo on towel-dried hair. This is essentially a loc butter under the Mizani label.

Mizani has embraced the natural trend and even has a video on loc care and maintenance. They recommend their loc styling gel, Pure Style, and their oil, Supreme Oil.

Here’s the video with an added bonus, a style how-to. Just a new tip to pass on.

gail1‘Till next time,
Gail Mitchell
Editor
Loc’d Life Magazine
http://www.locdlife.com

P.S. Get volumes 1 and 2 of the printed edition at http://www.magcloud.com/browse/issue/399285

Leave a Reply

