Loc product discovery


9445c9b7b8c6561063351a28fb22b6b4

Courtesy Spia Appeal & Beauty

A new reader gave me this tip for moisture. It’s one word: Ojon.

I’ve seen other bloggers talk about this restorative treatment. Little did I know I was in for an exotic treat for my locs.

Unknown-2

The Ojon Damage Reverse Restorative Hair Treatment is a jar of magic. The dense mix of Ojon oil, and other essential oils in a solid emulsifies in your hands once scooped up and then applied to your locs. I applied it root to tip on dry, long locs. It took a long time. (The next time I use it I will try it on towel-dried locs. My locs were freshly shampooed and dry.) The results: softer locs, a lubricated scalp, and an overall sense of moisture. The scent is exotic and complex—a nutty, woodsy scent.

The Ojon Damage Reverse Restorative Hair Treatment is the heart of the Ojon line. The line also has shampoos and conditioners for various textures of hair. All revolve around Ojon oil as its main ingredient. It is pricey: a large 3-ounce jar costs $33.00. But for the moisture benefit, it’s worth it. Oils just sit on top of my hair. Water-based products add moisture initially then dry out. What’s needed is an oil that penetrates to the core of the hair and loc shaft with its moisturizing properties.

You can find Ojon online and at beauty retailers such as Sephora and Ulta3. The treatment also comes in the same formula with a lighter scent.

gail1‘Till next time,
Gail Mitchell
Editor
Loc’d Life Magazine
http://www.locdlife.com

P.S. Vols. 1 and 2 of the printed edition are still available at http://www.magcloud.com/browse/issue/399285

3 thoughts on “Loc product discovery

  1. Interesting. I used to use Ojon when my hair was unloc’d and then kind of forgot about it once I started loc’ing, Will have to get some more as my locs are really dry and I only washed them on Friday.

  2. Would you recommend washing the product out after it sits? Or just letting it stay in your hair and air dry or sit under a dryer? I recently purchased this product because of your suggestion.

    Thanks!

    Shami

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

