Loc moisture fixes for winter’s last hurrah (hopefully!)

locdlifeimage

It’s been a long and cold winter. Loc’d Life is sending out these product tips to help your locs through the last few weeks of winter’s drying effects. Hopefully this will usher in spring… 🙂

  1. Long locs updo hairstyleOjon damage reverse™ restorative hair treatment Restorative Hair Treatment. I use this product often. I put it on right after I towel dry my hair. I also put it on in the mornings for a soft hair refresher and moisturizer. Wet or dry, it works. It does help retain moisture in my locs. And I love the woodsy smell…
  2. Jane Carter Solution Hair Nourishing Cream. This cream repairs dry locs and a little goes a long way. Put it on overnight and wear a satin scarf. In the morning, you’ll be greeted with softer locs.
  3. Organic Root Stimulator Incredibly Rich Oil Moisturizing Hair Lotion. Yes, this works on locs too! Squeeze it out and rub it in all the way, allowing it to penetrate each loc. This was my first moisturizer when I started my locs. My loctician even mixed this in with Twist and Lock Gel, also from Organic Root Stimulator, as she tightened up my new growth.
  4. Shea Radiance Nourishing Hair Cream.  This creamy leave-in conditioner with shea butter, avocado and coconut oils, contains natural proteins that soften and strengthen. This is a rich concoction for your locs to help fight off dryness.

Dryness is one of the biggest issues your locs face. These products will help you keep them moisturized.

And, we hope you enjoyed our Black History month of profiles. If you missed any, scroll backwards as you read through them. Stay tuned to Loc’d Life as we help you make history with your winning style.

gail1‘Till next time,
Gail Mitchell
Editor
Loc’d Life Magazine

3 thoughts on “Loc moisture fixes for winter’s last hurrah (hopefully!)

Leave a Reply

